National Standards Council (NSC)

The Dominica Bureau of Standards (DBOS) general administration is guided by a National Standards Council (NSC) appointed by the Minister with responsibility for Trade. The NSC shall comprise of members from the following sectors/government ministries: private sector, consumer association or someone representing consumers, Ministries responsible for Marketing, Agriculture, and Communications and Works, a Farmer, the Director of the Bureau as an ex-officio member and no more than three other persons suitably qualified in fields relating to standards or experience in business or members of organisations committed to the maintenance or promotion of standards. The Council must have no less than 11 and not more than 14 members. Conferred by the Minister, under Section 10 and Schedule 1 of the Standards Act No. 4 of 1999 the following individuals have been appointed to serve as members of the National Standards Council of the Dominica Bureau of Standards with effect 1st October 2023 to 30th September 2025.

Image of Mr. Eliud T. Williams
Mr. Eliud T. Williams
Image of Dr. Donald Peters
Mr. Gregory Shillingford 
Image of Mr. Roland Royer
Ministry of Trade
Mr. Matthan Walter
Image of Mr. Anthony Scotland
Mr. Brenton Hilaire
Image of Ms. Hannah Clarendon
Ministry of Agriculture
Mr. Ricky Brumant
Image of Mr. Matthan Walter
Dr. Nadia Pacquette-Anselm
Image of Mr. Gregory Shillingford
Mr. Revillius St. Rose
Image of Mr. Kent Coipel
Mr. Anthony Scotland
Image of Mr. Kent Coipel
Mr. Jahisiah Benoit
Image of Ms. Karlene Richards
Mr. Shaka Dangleben
Image of Mr. Jeffrey Baptiste
Mr. Kent Coipel
Image of Mr. Median LaRocque
Ms. Paula Platsko
Image of Ms. Junella Magloire
Director of Bureau of Standards

Contact Us

Dominica Bureau of Standards
National Centre of Testing Excellence
P.O. Box 1015
+1 767 275 3017
+1 767 275 5921


To improve the global competitiveness of Dominican goods and services and enhance the overall quality of Life of the Citizenry of the Commonwealth of Dominica through the promotion and maintenance of Standards and Standards-related Activities.


To be a Leading National Standardization Body in the Region.